Reflecting on Colossians 3:1-17

by Vince


This is what I jotted down this morning over a cup of coffee.

Seek the things that are above, where Christ is.
Does this call my focus to Godly care and providence? What about my worries? Does His will factor in to this?

Set your mind on things above, not on earth.
Set my whole mind, with all of its thoughts? What about my cares, love, passions?

Put to death passion
I don’t think this means to put to death good passion since this one is nestled between bad descriptors.

Put off the old self
a.k.a. be ‘born again’. Isn’t this a process, and by process I mean life long process? Not necessarily a one time thing / moment or a station you arrive at.

New self
It is being renewed, it has not been renewed.

Christ is all and in all
Is all of what? In all of what? In all humans?

And be thankful.
I have been growing in this.

Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly.
Such a beautiful description.

One Trackback to “Reflecting on Colossians 3:1-17”

