Archive for January 5th, 2011

January 5, 2011

Free-Range Children

by Vince

This musing by Jeffrey Goldberg reminds me of a kid I saw in the grocery store the other day. He had a monkey back pack and its tail was a leash to his mom.

January 5, 2011

Philly vs. New York

by Vince

This covers a few sports and is absolutely hilarious. Please excuse the language and rub some salt in the New York sporting wounds. Also, you can make videos just like this here.

January 5, 2011

Goals for 2011

by Vince

Please send in some of yours for me to share – vgiordano at gmail dot com.

Here are some* of mine:

  • Practice more hands on things around the house.
  • Read books and review them.
  • Get involved in a local group.
  • Stay consistent with a weekly basketball group.
  • See my closer friends more often.
  • Travel with MJ.
  • Pursue learning a second language.
  • To to the beach / camp in the woods.
  • Train for an athletic event.
  • Give away 3 tubs or more of my stuff.

*I received for Christmas the Listography weekly calendar. I love it and it matches up with my desire to make lists.

January 5, 2011

The Language of Cursing

by Vince

This was a neat lecture to watch over my hot soup lunch. Enjoy!

H/T: John

January 5, 2011

Bizarre Music Video of the Day

by Vince

The Yeasayers song ‘Ambling Alp’ is fun to listen to, but their video? I am a bit lost for words. What do you think?

Tags: