Transitions

by Vince

2010 is winding down. In this short year, MJ and I have moved into a townhouse, got married, started grad school, quit a job, quit grad school, packed up and moved, almost moved to a farm, started a new job (x2), and are going to move again this week. We plan on having this move be our last for a long while. It is only going to be 10 minutes away from where we live now.

With all that said, my few days teaching this week, packing, and moving will cut down my blog time quite a bit. Look out for a new contributor to the blog: Andy Hill.

As for me, I am trying to work through my bitterness towards the religious right, Sarah Palin, Glenn Beck, and those who flaunt their white priveledge. I am being serious when I say this all; this all goes beyond my anger and affects my marriage, moods, and life. Those three I need to protect.

